Meet the Staff

For Mid-Peninsula Water District (MPWD), it is the responsibility of our staff to serve our customers by obtaining and distributing a safe, reliable, high-quality supply of water for current and future needs in the most cost efficient manner. Our staff is here to serve you!

MPWD Organizational Chart: Download HERE (PDF)

Kat Wuelfing

Kat Wuelfing

General Manager

Email: kwuelfing@midpeninsulawater.org

Kat Wuelfing was appointed by the Board of Directors as General Manager in September 2023, after serving as Assistant General Manager since July 2022. Ms. Wuelfing joined the MPWD after 15 years in water resources consulting, where she supported water agencies throughout California, and 8 years in special district governance. Ms. Wuelfing manages the daily operations and activities of the MPWD.

Education: MESM in Water Resources and Pollution Prevention and Remediation, University of California Santa Barbara, 2006; B.S. in Environmental Science and Biology, Santa Clara University, 2004.

View Form 700 »

View Public Service Ethics Education Certificate »

Rene A. Ramirez

Rene A. Ramirez

Operations Manager

Email: rramirez@midpeninsulawater.org

Rene Ramirez was appointed as Operations Manager in June 2015. He has more than 35 years of service in the public utility field. During his career, Mr. Ramirez has been responsible as the department head in cities large and small for water distribution infrastructure and water treatment facilities, wastewater collection infrastructure and wastewater treatment facilities, solid waste and diversion programs, and a natural gas distribution system.

Education: B.S. in Agricultural/Bio Resource Engineering, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, 1984.

View Form 700 »

View Public Service Ethics Education Certificate »

Alison Bell

Alison Bell

Administrative Services Manager

Email: abell@midpeninsulawater.org

View Public Service Ethics Education Certificate »

Monique Robinson

Monique Robinson

Management Advisor

Email: moniquem@midpeninsulawater.org

Monique Robinson, CMC, joined the MPWD in 2020 bringing with her nearly 25 years experience in municipal community services and is a Certified Municipal Clerk. She worked for four years at Templeton CSD, and then 20 years at Cambria CSD in various positions, including Administrative Services Manager, District Clerk, and Interim General Manager.

View Form 700 »

View Public Service Ethics Education Certificate »

Jonathan Anderson

Jonathan Anderson

Lead Operator

Email: jonathana@midpeninsulawater.org

Michael Anderson

Michael Anderson

Operations Supervisor

Email: mikea@midpeninsulawater.org

Drew Bost

Drew Bost

Water Resources Coordinator

Email: dbost@midpeninsulawater.org

Victor Fung

Victor Fung

Operations Project Coordinator

Email: vfung@midpeninsulawater.org

Liz Ganske

Liz Ganske

Administrative Assistant

Email: lganske@midpeninsulawater.org

Ryan Gomes

Ryan Gomes

Water System Operator

Email: rgomes@midpeninsulawater.org

Shane Headley

Shane Headley

Water System Operator

Email: sheadley@midpeninsulawater.org

Misty Malczon

Misty Malczon

Administrative Supervisor

Email: mistym@midpeninsulawater.org

Alberto Maldonado

Alberto Maldonado

Maintenance Technician

Email: amaldonado@midpeninsulawater.org

Tava Mataele

Tava Mataele

Maintenance Technician

Email: tavam@midpeninsulawater.org

Chris Michaelis

Chris Michaelis

Lead Operator

Email: chris@midpeninsulawater.org

Victor Monge

Victor Monge

Maintenance Technician

Email: victorm@midpeninsulawater.org

Ron Okada

Ron Okada

Administrative Specialist

Email: rono@midpeninsulawater.org

Stan Olsen

Stan Olsen

Lead Operator - Facilities & Resources

Email: solsen@midpeninsulawater.org

Eric Perez

Eric Perez

Water System Operator

Email: eperez@midpeninsulawater.org

Kelli Plath

Kelli Plath

Administrative Specialist

Email: kplath@midpeninsulawater.org

Deston Swift

Deston Swift

Water System Operator

Email: dswift@midpeninsulawater.org