Personnel

For Mid-Peninsula Water District (MPWD), it is the responsibility of our staff to serve our customers by obtaining and distributing a safe, reliable, high-quality supply of water for current and future needs in the most cost efficient manner. Our staff is here to serve you!

Tammy Rudock

General Manager

Email: tammyr@midpeninsulawater.org

Tammy Rudock joined the MPWD as a contract manager in September, 2012. She was appointed by the Board as General Manager in December, 2012. Ms. Rudock is responsible for managing the day-to-day operations and activities of the MPWD. Her professional career spans 25 years dedicated to public service, including water and wastewater operations, public works operations, airports administration, and parks and recreation operations, including open space preservation in California and Louisiana.

Education: J.D., Concord Law School, Los Angeles, 2005; MBA (Management Specialty), Louisiana Tech University, 1993; B.A. in General Studies (Major in Business Administration), Louisiana Tech University 1990.

View Form 700 »

Candy Piña

Administrative Service Manager / Board Secretary

Email: candyp@midpeninsulawater.org

Candy Piña joined the MPWD as a contract manager in June, 2012. She was appointed by the General Manager as Administrative Services Manager in December, 2012. Mrs. Piña has worked for more than 30 years in the Bay Area primarily as a financial controller for private companies and start-ups. She is responsible for the MPWD’s financial, accounting, customer service, and human resources functions.

Education: B.S. in Accounting, San Jose State University, 1995.

View Form 700 »

Rene A. Ramirez

Operations Manager

Email: rramirez@midpeninsulawater.org

Rene Ramirez was appointed by the General Manager as Operations Manager in June, 2015. He has almost 30 years of service in the public utility field. During his career, Mr. Ramirez has been responsible as the department head in cities large and small for water distribution infrastructure and water treatment facilities, wastewater collection infrastructure and wastewater treatment facilities, solid waste and diversion programs, and a natural gas distribution system.

Education: B.S. in Agricultural/Bio Resource Engineering, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo, 1984.

Public Service Ethics Education Certificate

View Form 700 »

Mike Anderson

Field Operations Supervisor

Email: mikea@midpeninsulawater.org

Brent Chester

Field Operations Supervisor

Email: brentc@midpeninsulawater.org

Henry Young

Field Operations Supervisor

Email: henryy@midpeninsulawater.org

Rick Bisio

Lead Operator - Water Quality & Safety

Email: rickb@midpeninsulawater.org

Stan Olsen

Lead Operator - Facilities & Resources

Email: solsen@midpeninsulawater.org

Jonathan Anderson

Water System Operator

Email: jonathana@midpeninsulawater.org

Ron Leithner

Water System Operator

Email: ronl@midpeninsulawater.org

Chris Michaelis

Water System Operator

Email: chrism@midpeninsulawater.org

Rob Piccolotti

Water System Operator

Email: robp@midpeninsulawater.org

Brad Burwell

Maintenance Technician

Email: bradb@midpeninsulawater.org

Tava Mataele

Maintenance Technician

Email: tavam@midpeninsulawater.org

Jon Tscharner

Maintenance Technician

Email: jont@midpeninsulawater.org

Jeanette Kalabolas

Administrative Specialist - Water Conservation

Email: jeanettek@midpeninsulawater.org

Misty Malczon

Administrative Specialist - Billing & Customer Service Lead

Email: mistym@midpeninsulawater.org

Laura Ravella

Administrative Assistant - Customer Service

Email: laurar@midpeninsulawater.org

MPWD Personnel Manual

The Mid-Peninsula Water District (“MPWD”) is governed by the provisions of the California Water Code (“Water Code”) Section 30000 et seq. (and following) sections. Under the Water Code, the MPWD General Manager has authority to employ and discharge an employee at any time, with or without cause.

The language used in this Personnel Manual is not intended, nor is it to be construed, to constitute a contract between the MPWD and any employee or the public. The MPWD may add, modify, or delete any provision contained in this manual, including those concerning employee benefits, at any time with or without notice.

This manual replaces and supersedes all personnel manuals, revisions, and amendments previously adopted by the MPWD.

Download the MPWD Personnel Manual here

MPWD Personnel Manual History:

  • Revision adopted October 26, 2017 (Resolution 2017-19)
  • New manual adopted September 22, 2016 (Resolution 2016-18)
  • Revision adopted October 22, 2009 (Resolution 2009-09)
  • Revision adopted June 26, 2008 (Minute Order)
  • Revision adopted May 23, 2002 (Resolution 2002-11)
  • Revision adopted April 25, 1996 (Minute Order)